Tyngsboro/Groton-Dunstable captured the Mid-Wach Championship swim meet for the second year in a row Thursday.

High schools

The local swimmers posted a combined score — boys and girls — of 692 in Fiskdale.


The Tyngsboro/Groton-Dunstable girls collected a score of 384 to defeat Algonquin (354) and Bromfield (313).

Meghan Veenstra captured the 100 butterfly in a time of 1:01.72. Veenstra teamed with Alex Sinnery, Jillian Onishi and Kyle Fraser-Mines to win the 4×200 relay in a clocking of 1:47.28.

The boys also had an excellent meet, finishing second. Westboro finished first with 323 points, followed by Tyngsboro/Groton-Dunstable at 308 and Bromfield at 291.

Junior Andrew Cahoon was fourth in the 50 freestyle and 100 free.


Billerica 2

Haverhill 2

Jack Waldman and Joe Kelleher scored Billerica’s goals in this MV/DCL crossover game.

Mike Zarro and Callahan Johnson notched an assist apiece for the Indians (6-5-4). Billerica goalie Scott Murphy made 17 saves. Haverhill scored the tying goal with four minutes left.

Shawsheen 11

Mystic Valley 0

Ryan Collins scored 4 goals and added an assist as the Rams improved to 8-3-1 overall and 6-0 in the CAC.

Zach Buckland checked in with 2 goals and 1 assist, while Derek Abreu scored a goal and notched 3 assists.

Matt Irwin and Dan Huckins had a goal and 2 assists apiece. Rob Greenberg and Anthony DiPerri tallied a goal each. Ryan Barnard (4 aves) and Jack Stone (3 saves) combined for the shutout in goal.


Tewksbury/Meth. 6

Central Catholic 4

Amanda Conway poured in 4 goals to power Tewksbury/Methuen to the road victory.

Netting a goal each for the winners were Kat LeFebvre and Amanda Mambro.

For Central, Mary Lambert collected a pair of goals.

Billerica 2

Westford 1

Sam Ginsburg and Macy Vercellini scored Billerica’s goals in the first period of this MV/DCL Division 1 game at the Groton School Rink.

Madison DeChristoforo and Clare Conway assisted on the Indian scores. Amanda Burns had a strong game in goal for Billerica (4-4-4).

Ali Benedict netted the Westford Academy goal with an assist from Erin DeMarco.


Parker Charter 52

Monty Tech 28

Katie Williamson poured in 14 more points to help keep the Panthers undefeated.

Parker Charter (13-0) also received 9 points from Paige Senatore and 8 points from Grace Dugan.

Littleton 75

Clinton 35

Senior captain Brit White scored 15 points and grabbed 17 rebounds while powering the Tigers past Clinton in a Mid-Wach C Division game.

Junior captain Erin Dorey added 21 points as Littleton is 12-1 overall and 5-1 in Mid-Wach C.

Notre Dame 48

Innovation 13

Senior captain Sarah Morrison knocked in 14 points to outscore Innovation on her own and improve the Academy of Notre Dame to 7-5.

Senior guard Taylor Willis added 8 points, while junior Tara Kelleher and freshman Alexis Kirkland scored 6 points each.

Narragansett 59

Ayer Shirley 52

Despite 17 points from Tina Babcock, the Panthers were nipped.

Ayer Shirley (5-7) also received 12 points from Kayla Timmons and 11 points from Taylor Wright.


Littleton 54

Clinton 52

Nick Fontenalla paced Littleton’s offense with 17 points. Chris Renacio and Nick Murray scored 10 points apiece for LHS (7-7).

Host Clinton received a game-high 22 points from senior guard Brendan Kittredge. Kittredge set a program scoring record when he tallied his 1,259th career point.



(Lowell swimmers)

200 MEDLEY RELAY: 3. Lowell (Isaac Petruzziello, David Martin, David Phang, Yadiel Diaz), 2:23.97. 200 FREE: 2. Martin, 2:30.72. 200 IM: 1. Phang, 2:37.92. 3. Petruzziello, 3:01.57. 50 FREE: 3. Diaz, 32.35. 100 BUTTERFLY: 2. Phang, 1:17.06. 3. Hung Nghiem, 1:30.35. 100 FREE: 3. Diaz, 1:13.88. 200 FREE RELAY: 3. Lowell (Nate Polgreen, Diaz, Nghiem, Joe Beaulieu), 2:18.88. 100 BACKSTROKE: 3. Polgreen, 1:37.51. 100 BREASTSTROKE: 3. Martin, 1:32.07. 400 FREESTYLE RELAY: 2. Lowell (Phang, Beaulieu, Petruzziello, Martin), 4:27.26.



(Westford Academy winners)

120: Anthony Amato by dec., 8-3. 126: Andrew Pidrahirta, by major dec.,16-4. 132: Tommy McDonough by pin, 1:33. 138: Nick Regan by tech fall, 15-0. 152: Cam Eldridge by pin, 1:39. 160: Adam Peternell by major dec., 12-1. 170: Matt Bunyon by pin, 1:19. 182: Charlie Barnas by pin, 1:59. (All other matches no contest). Record: Westford Academy 19-3.


Tyngsboro winners: Kevin Butler, Matt Butler, Kevin Morris, Max McQuaide, Jason Wojcik, Jack Wagner, Nick Gardella.

Record: Tyngsboro 8-6-1.


106: Garrett Patten (W) dec. Alex Becker, 4-3. 113: Tristan Mullvavey (W) pinned Brandon Arzuaga, 3:40. 120: Andrew Fielders (W) by forfeit. 126: Matt Koch (P) pinned Logan Patten, 0:47. 132: Damian Amirault (W) by forfeit. 138: Zach Koch (P) dec. Kyle Bolduc, 11-9. 145: Jason Gleason (P) pinned Hunter Keyser, 1:20. 152: Chase Crawford (P) pinned Damian Donahou, 1:00. 160: Christian Duquette (W) by forfeit. 170: Richie Mills (W) by forfeit. 182: Todd Robinson (W) by forfeit. 195: No contest. 220: Tyler Moran (W) by forfeit. 285: Billy Chavanelle (W) pinned Domenic Branco, 1:13. Record: Pelham 4-6, 4-4 N.H. Division 3.


106: Sean Stefaniak (B) by forfeit. 113: Chris DeRosa (B) by forfeit. 120: Kritsada Suksawaeng (B) dec. Zach Lakmany, 3-1. 126: Andrew Valdina (D) pinned Brian Caldwell, 4:17. 132: Jon Ryan (D) pinned Anthony Menezes, 0:17. 138: Jeremy Mancini (B) major dec. Dan O’Connell, 10-2. 145: Sam Martin (D) pinned Alex Vasili, 3:14. 152: Nick Scuccimarra (B) pinned Pat Vossmer, 3:15. 160: Jon Smith (B) pinned Ricky Wedge, 3:05. 170: Scott MacNeill (D) dec. Calvin Pelligrino, 6-2. 182: Henri Behaeghel (B) pinned Oliver Oshije, 1:57. 195: Andrew Desmarais (D) pinned Dan DeSilva, 5:22. 220: Devin Davis (D) dec. Mark Gentile, 5-2. 285: Dillon Higgins (B) pinned Evan Maloney, 3:19. Record: Billerica 7-10.


126: Nick Milinazzo (A) pinned Trevor Froburg, 1:13. 132: Tyler Linscott (NS) pinned Mike Lee, 2:20. 138: Kevin Melanson (NS) pinned Kenny Tran, :59. 145: Patrick Sullivan (NS) pinned John Plante, 3:04. 152: Chad Cunningham (A) dec. Shad Lacombe, 10-7. 160: Trystan Davio (A) pinned Parker Latham, 1:04. 182: Evan Manning (A) by forfeit. 195: Kyle Heidbreder (A) by forfeit. 285: Cole Sevigny (A) by forfeit. 106: Cam Mcclure (A) dec. Matthew Lamarche, 13-0. 113: Jeremy Bridge (NS) pinned Kavin Foley, 4:18. 120: Taylor Thyne (A) pinned Pranav Prabhala, 1:28.


120: Taylor Thyne (A) pinned Cole Scott, :26. 126: Nick Milinazzo (A) pinned Nick Brooks, 2:07. 132: Riley Green (E) pinned Mike Lee, 4:57. 138: John Plante (A) dec. Evan Childs, 8-4. 145: Nate Grimard (E) pinned Zac Brower, :43. 152: Brandon Cammett (E) pinned Chad Cunningham, :39. 160: Trystan Davio (A) dec. Cameron Bourque, 4-3. 170: David Callier (A) dec. Matthew Worthen, 8-2. 182: Evan Manning (A) tech. fall David O’Donnell, 4:43. 195: Kyle Heidbreder (A) pinned Will Palmer, 4:37. 285: Cole Sevigny (A) pinned Will Hancock, 1:11. 106: Kavin Foley (A) by forfeit. 113: Cam Mcclure (A) pinned Dylan Turnbull, 2:36.