DRACUT — The Dracut Scholarship Foundation recently announced the 2008 Dracut High School graduates who received scholarships.

The recipients are: Kevin Adie, $3,000, College of William & Mary; Manesh Batra, $2,500, Northeastern University; Andrew Bolduc, $2,000, UMass Lowell; Matthew Brady, $2,500, UMass Lowell; Meghan Bratton, $3,000, Boston University; Michaela Chadwell, $2,500, Gordon College; Jessalyn Chandonnet, $2,700, UMass Amherst; Sarina Choun, $2,000, UMass Lowell; Kelli Desmarais, $2,000, UMass Lowell; and Maria DiPoto, $2,700, College of the Holy Cross.

Also, Nicole Fontaine, $42,000, Assumption College; Justin Gauthier, $2,500, Saint Michael’s College; Renée Gauthier, $2,700, Dartmouth College; Nicole Girard, $2,000, UMass Amherst; Sabrina Grasso, $2,500, University of Delaware; Gregory Grenier, $2,500, Bentley College; Lana Herzig, $2,500, Wagner College; Jacqueline Keefe, $2,000, Bridgewater State College; Sokankelly Lim, $2,700, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences; and Michael Ludwig, $2,000, Johnson & Wales University.

Also, Adam Lupien, $2,000, Western New England College; Emily Machado, $2,000, Quinnipiac University; Jackson Malnati, $2,000, Providence College; Alexandra Malonis, $2,500, Bentley College; Maryrose Meehan, $2,000, Roger Williams University; Christopher Merrill, $3,500, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Ryan Miamis, $2,700, Bentley College; Taylor Monbleau, $3,000, University of Rhode Island; Kayla Morency, $2,500, Roger Williams University; and Scott Moretto, $2,700, Champlain College.

Also, Molly Morrissey, $2,500, University of Vermont; Brian Murray, $2,000, Northeastern University; Kerri Rachal, $2,000, Wagner College; Kelly Renaud, $2,000, Rivier College; Jillian Ricciardi, $2,000, University of Texas; Daniel Roark, $2,000, Quinnipiac University; Jenna Smith, $2,500, Northeastern University; Timothy Stuer, $3,000, Northeastern University; James Tully, $2,500, Bentley College; and Katelyn Vinal, $2,500, Bridgewater State College.

Students are chosen based primarily on scholastic achievement and participation in school and community activities, and not on financial need, ethnic or racial background and specific honors or characteristics.