CHELMSFORD -- The Chelmsford High School Alumni Association Hall of Fame Selection Committee has selected the 24th class of inductees to the Hall of Fame.

The inductees are:

* Susan E. Carter, Class of 1978

* George R. Dixon, Jr., Class of 1964

* Stephen D. Murray, Class of 1988

* Beverly Lydon Peyser, Class of 1953

* Brian M. Popolizio, Class of 1964

* Carl A. Rondina, Teacher

* Michael G. Sargent, Class of 1975

* Richard J. Sullivan, Class of 1975

* Charles Wojtas, Class of 1967.

The Alumni Association will also present its "Lucy E. Simonian Golden Lion Award" to the Chelmsford Police Department. The award is given to an organization or an individual who has been an extraordinary supporter of the students of Chelmsford High School over the years.

The induction ceremony and dinner will be held at the Radisson Hotel in Nashua, on Saturday, March 22.

Tickets are available at $50 per person. Please contact Terry McSheehy at 978-251-3788 or George Simonian at 978-256-3100 for tickets or more information.